5 Pillars of Islam

Imaan (Submission to Allah)

La ilaaha illa-llaah Muhammadur-Rasool ullah“ There is no true God but Allah Subhanahu wa ta’ala (High and Exalted is He) and Mohammad Salal-layhu alayhi wasalam (Peace be upon him), is His last Messenger”.

Salaat (Prayer)
Perform the 5 mandatory prayers a day (Al-Fajr, Dhuhr, Asr, Mughrib & Isha). Allah does not need one's prayer because He is free of all needs. Prayer is for our immeasurable benefit, and the blessings are beyond all imagination. 

Zakaat (Purification)

Obligatory giving to the poor. A very important pillar of Islam, it draws Allah's blessings and strengthens the relationship between the rich and the poor.

Sawm (Fasting)
Fast in the month of Ramadhan. Fasting is abstaining from eating, drinking, intimate male / female contact and smoking from sunrise till sunset in this Holy Month.

Hajj (Pilgrimage)

One should perform this once in your lifetime. Muslims from all over the globe assemble in Mecca before the Ka’bah in response to the call of Allah (S.W.T.).